Publisher Contacts — Library Marketing, Adult

The following publishers have Library Services contacts and/or Web pages for adult titles:

Consortium Book Sales & Distribution

Library Page

Heather Hart
Academic & Library Marketing Manager
34 13th Ave, NE, Suite 101
Minneapolis, MN 55413
hhart@cbsd.com

Europa Editions

Newsletter sign-up

Sales and Marketing Manager
Drew Schnoebelen
drew@europaeditions.com

Editor in Chief
Michael Reynolds
michaelreynolds@europaeditions.com

Europa Editions
214 W. 29th Street, 1003
New York NY 10001
Tel. 212 868 6844
General Information
info@europaeditions.com

Grove/Atlantic

Click on “Bookseller/Library”  link on left for Reading Group Guides

Forthcoming titles listed under “Online Catalogs”

Hachette Book Group USA
Includes: Little, Brown & Grand Central Publishing (formerly Warner Books)
237 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10017

Librarians Page: Librarians and Educators
Library Newsletter: Sign up page
Book Clubs: Reading Group Guides (includes special offers for clubs and form to request author visit)

  • Library Opportunities — newsletter for adult librarians
  • Little, Brown School — newsletter for childrens and YA librarians

Contacts:

Melissa Nicholas
Library Marketing Manager
Melissa.nicholas@hbgusa.com
212-364-1368

Ali Coughlin
Library Marketing Coordinator
Ali.coughlin@hbgusa.com
(212) 364-1343

Harlequin Enterprises Limited

Harlequin for Libraries

Amy Jones
225 Duncan Mill Road
Toronto, ON, Canada M3B 3K9
(416) 445-5860 ext. 535
Amy_Jones@Harlequin.ca

HarperCollins Publishers

10 East 53rd Street
New York, NY 10022

Librarians Page: Library Services

Reading Groups: under Readers tab on home page. HarperPerennial, the trade paperback imprint, offers both originals and reprints aimed at book groups.

Library Newsletter: Library News

Blog: Library Love Fest blog

Blog: Roaring 20s: Quarterlife Lit for the TwentySomething Set by Kayleigh George, Marketing Coordinator, HarperCollins Academic and Library Marketing

Virginia Stanley
Director of Library Marketing
Tel: 212-207-7592
Fax: 212-207-6955
Virginia.Stanley@harpercollins.com

Annie Mazes
Senior Marketing Associate
(212) 207-7238
ann.mazes@harpercollins.com

Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

Carla Gray
Associate Director of Marketing
222 Berkeley Street
Boston, MA 02116
617-351-3742
carla_gray@hmco.com

Hyperion

Book Groups: Book Group Extras

Bryan Christian
Hyperion/Voice
Associate Director, Marketing
114 Fifth Avenue
NY, NY 10011
917-661-2093
917-661-6499 (Fax)
bryan.christian@abc.com

McGraw-Hill

Librarians Page: McGraw-Hill Professional Library Advantage

Contact:

Kaia Hilson
Associate Marketing Manager
Marketing Coordinator
(212) 512-3614
Kaia_Hilson@mcgraw-hill.com

Macmillan

Librarians Page: Macmillan Library

Librarian e-Newsletter: Sign up here

Publishers:

Farrar, Straus & Giroux

Henry Holt

Macmillan Audio

Picador

St. Martins

Tor/Forge

Talia Sherer
Director, Library Marketing, Adult Trade
175 Fifth Avenue
21st Floor
New York, NY 10010
tel: 646-307-5753
Fax: 212-645-2610
Talia.Sherer@macmillan.com

Melville House

Newsletter Sign up Page
Claire Kelley
Director of Library & Academic Marketing

Melville House Publishing
145 Plymouth Street
Brooklyn, NY 11201
p.718-722-9204
f. 718-722-9205

NOLO

Jennifer Balaco
Library Sales & Marketing Assistant
950 Parker St. Berkeley, CA 94710
510-704-2315; jbalaco@nolo.com

W.W. Norton

500 Fifth Ave
New York, NY 10110

Library newsletter: email library@wwnorton.com to subscribe.

Dosier Hammond
Vice President, Director of Library Sales & Marketing
dhammond@wwwnorton.com

Golda Rademacher
Library Marketing Manager
grademacher@wwnorton.com

Oceanview Publishing

David Ivester
Marketing & Publicity Manager
595 Bay Isles Road
Suite 120-G
Longboat Key, FL  34228
davidi@oceanviewpub.com
941-387-8500

Open Road Media

Stuart Smith
212-488-6065
Ssmith@openroadmedia.com

Penguin Group (USA)

375 Hudson Street
New York, NY 10014

Librarians Page: Librarian’s Den

Penguin Adult Imprints: Ace, Alpha Books, Amy Einhorn/Putnam, Avery, Berkley Books, Dutton, Firebird, Frederick Warne, Gotham Books, Putnam, Grosste & Dunlap, HP Books, Hudson Street Press, NAL, Penguin, Penguin Press, Perigee, Plume, Portfolio, Prentice Hall Press, Sentinel, Tarcher, Viking

Alan Walker

Senior Director Academic and Library Sales & Marketing
Tel: 212.366.2375
alan.walker@us.penguingroup.com

Dominique Jenkins
Academic Conventions Manager & Library Marketing Associate
(212) 366-2378
Dominique.Jenkins@us.penguingroup.com

Assistant: Catherine Hayden;  Catherine.hayden@us.penguingroup.com

Perseus Books Group

Librarians Page: Library Services

Imprints: Avalon Travel, Basic Books, BasicCivitas, Da Capo, PublicAffairs, Running Press, Seal Press, Vanguard Press, and Westview Press.

Library Newsletter: Signup Page

Elenita Chmilowski
Director of Library Sales
Perseus Books Group

elenita.chmilowski@perseusbooks.com

Quercus Publishing
31 West 57th Street, 6th fl
New York, NY. 10019

Eric Price
Director Sales, Marketing, & Publicity
Eric.Price@Quercus.com
917-403-3877

Random House
1745 Broadway
New York, NY 10019

Librarians Page: Library Services Page

Blog for Librarians: Random House Library Services

Facebook for Librarians: Facebook.com/RHLibrary

Twitter for Librarians: @RHLibrary

YouTube for Librarians: YouTube.com/RHLibrary

Scribd for Librarians: Scribd.com/RHLibrary

Pinterest for Librarians: Pinterest.com/RHLibrary

Library Newsletters (subscribe on the Library Services Page)

  • Libraries@Random
  • Bibliotecas@Random
  • BookGroups@Random

Publications:

Access at: Download Library Publications

  • Book Club Brochure
  • Random Revelations
  • One Book, One Community Brochure
  • Graphic Novel Catalog

For general inquiries, contact:
Krista Rupe
Library Marketing Coordinator
(212) 782-9739
krupe@randomhouse.com

Author bookings in libraries and Crown Publishing Group inquiries:
Erica Melnichok
Library Marketing Manager
(212) 572-2867
emelnichok@randomhouse.com

Random House Distribution Client inquiries:
Kelly Coyle-Crivelli
Library Marketing Manager
(212) 572-2324
kcrivelli@randomhouse.com

Random House Publishing Group inquiries:
Elizabeth Fabian
Associate Director, Library Marketing
(212) 782-8249
efabian@randomhouse.com

Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group inquiries:
Jen Childs
Director, Library Marketing
(212) 782-9788
jchilds@randomhouse.com

Simon and Schuster

1230 Avenue of the Americas, 4th Floor
New York, NY 10020

Imprints: Atria Books, Free Press, Howard Books, Pocket Books, Scribner, Simon & Schuster, Strebor, Karen Hunter Publishing, Touchstone, Fireside

Librarians Page: Resources for Educators & Librarians

Newsletter: Adult Librarian Newsletter — Sign up here

Michelle Fadlalla
Director of Marketing, Education & Library
212-698-7325 p
michelle.fadlalla@simonandschuster.com

Venessa Williams
Assistant Marketing Manager
212-698-7392
Venessa.williams@simonandschuster.com

Anthony Parisi
Marketing Associate
212-698-7279
Anthony.parisi@simonandschuster.com

Dawn Ryan
Marketing Coordinator
212-698-2445
Dawn.ryan@simonandschuster.com

Sourcebooks
1935 Brookdale Rd., Ste. 139
Naperville, IL 60563

The Laughing Librarian Newsletter

Valerie Pierce
Marketing Manager
p. 630-961-3900 x 233
e. Valerie.pierce@sourcebooks.com

Beth Oleniczak
Marketing Associate – Libraries
p. 630-931-3900 x. 302
e. beth.oleniczak@sourcebooks.com

 

Sterling

387 Park Avenue South
5th floor
New York, NY 10016

Imprints

Librarians Page & Blog: Librarians

Chris Vaccari
Director, Library Marketing
(646) 688-2509
cvaccari@sterlingpublishing.com

Tyndale House Publishers

Andrea Lindgren
Marketing Director
351 Executive Drive
Carol Stream, IL 60188
andrealindgren@tyndale.com

John Wiley and Sons

Imprints: Wiley, Jossey-BassPfeifferSybexThe Leadership ChallengeJ.K. Lasser
Librarians Page: Wiley Resources for Librarians
Public Library Newsletter: Trudy’s News & Viewssign up here

Academic Librarian Newsletter: Athena’s Academic Alert – sign up here

Charles Regan
Manager, Library and Professional Book Sales
John Wiley and Sons
111 River Street
Hoboken, NJ 07030
Tel: 201-748-6553
cregan@wiley.com

George Stanley
Vice President & Director, Professional and Trade Sales
John Wiley and Sons
111 River Street
Hoboken, NJ 07030
Tel: 201-748-6627
gstanley@wiley.com

Author events: contact P.J. Campbell at pcampbel@wiley.com

Academic Library Representative
Athena Michael (540) 722-0523
amichael@wiley.com

Public Library Representative
Trudy Lindsey (217) 367-8547
tlindsey@wiley.com

Workman Publishing

Imprints: Algonquin BooksArtisan BooksBlack Dog and LeventhalStorey PublishingTimber PressHighBridge Audio

Michael Rockliff
Director, Library Sales and Marketing
Workman Publishing Company
225 Varick Street
New York, NY 10014-4381
(212) 614-7572 (800) 722-7202 x7572
FAX (800) 344-3482
mrockliff@workman.com

Library Newsletter: Workman Update:

To sign up, email mrockliff@workman.com with “Subscribe” in the subject line