Publisher Contacts —
Library Marketing, Adult

The following publishers have Library Services contacts and/or Web pages for adult titles.

Can’t find what you’re looking for? Need to update a listing? Contact us.

Books on Tape
1745 Broadway, 5-2
New York, NY 10019

Clips, full list of titles, place an order: Books on Tape
BOT Blog for Librarians
BOT Facebook for Librarians
BOT Twitter for Librarians
YouTube for Penguin Random House Audio

BOT Newsletters: Subscribe here 

For general inquiries, contact:

Jennifer Rubins
BOT Marketing Manager
212-572-2627
jrubins@penguinrandomhouse.com

Cheryl Herman
BOT Director of Marketing
212-782-9462
cherman@penguinrandomhouse.com

Chronicle Books
680 Second St.
San Francisco, CA 94107
415 537 4200

Irene Kim
Marketing Assistant
(p) 415-537-4250

Consortium Book Sales & Distribution
34 13th Ave, NE, Suite 101
Minneapolis, MN 55413

Library Page

Heather Hart
Academic & Library Marketing Manager
hhart@cbsd.com

Europa Editions
214 W. 29th Street, 1003
New York NY 10001
Tel. 212 868 6844
General Information
info@europaeditions.com

Newsletter sign-up

Sales and Marketing Manager
Drew Schnoebelen
drew@europaeditions.com

Editor in Chief
Michael Reynolds
michaelreynolds@europaeditions.com

Grove/Atlantic
154 West 14th Street, 12th Floor
New York, NY 10011

Distributed by Publishers Group West

Deb Seager
VP., Director of Publicity
212-614-7874
dseager@groveatlantic.com

Hachette Book Group USA
Includes: Little, Brown & Grand Central Publishing (formerly Warner Books) and Hyperion
237 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10017

Librarians Page: Librarians and Educators
Newsletters: Sign up page
Book Clubs: Reading Group Guides (includes special offers for clubs and form to request author visit)

Contacts:

Melissa Nicholas
Library Marketing Manager
Melissa.nicholas@hbgusa.com
212-364-1368

Ali Coughlin
Library Marketing Coordinator
Ali.coughlin@hbgusa.com
(212) 364-1343

Harlequin Enterprises Limited
225 Duncan Mill Road
Toronto, ON, Canada M3B 3K9

Harlequin for Libraries

Amy Jones
(416) 445-5860 ext. 535
Amy_Jones@Harlequin.ca

HarperCollins Publishers
195 Broadway (Note: New address as of May, 2014)
New York, NY 10007

Librarians Page: Library Love Fest blog

Book Club Suggestions: Harper Library Book Club

Community Wide Reads: HarperReads

Library Newsletter: Library News

Virginia Stanley
Director of Library Marketing
Tel: 212-207-7592
Virginia.Stanley@harpercollins.com

Amanda Rountree
Assistant
(212) 207-6938
amanda.rountree@harpercollins.com

Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
222 Berkeley Street
Boston, MA 02116

Carla Gray
Associate Director of Marketing
617-351-3742
carla_gray@hmco.com

 

IPG (Independent Publishers Group)

Library Page

Cynthia Murphy, Library Sales Manager

McGraw-Hill

Librarians Page: McGraw-Hill Professional Library Advantage

Contact:

Kaia Hilson
Associate Marketing Manager
Marketing Coordinator
(212) 512-3614
Kaia_Hilson@mcgraw-hill.com

Macmillan
175 Fifth Avenue
21st Floor
New York, NY 10010

Librarians Page: Macmillan Library
@macmillanlib
Librarian e-Newsletter: Sign up here

Publishers:

Farrar, Straus & Giroux
Henry Holt
Macmillan Audio
Picador
St. Martins
Tor/Forge

Talia Sherer
Director, Library Marketing, Adult Trade
Talia.Sherer@macmillan.com
tel: 646-307-5753
Fax: 212-645-2610

Anne Spieth
Anne.Spieth@macmillan.com

Melville House
Melville House Publishing
145 Plymouth Street
Brooklyn, NY 11201

Newsletter Sign up Page

The New Press
120 Wall Street, 31st Floor
New York, New York 10005
(212) 629-8802

Sharon Swados
Director of Sales and Subsidiary Rights
szswados@thenewpress.com

Julie McCarroll
Director of Publicity and Marketing
jmccarroll@thenewpress.com

NOLO
950 Parker St.
Berkeley, CA 94710

Jennifer Balaco
Library Sales & Marketing Assistant
510-704-2315; jbalaco@nolo.com

W.W. Norton
500 Fifth Ave
New York, NY 10110

Library newsletter: Subscribe here, or email library@wwnorton.com

Golda Rademacher
Library Sales & Marketing Director
grademacher@wwnorton.com

Oceanview Publishing
595 Bay Isles Road
Suite 120-G
Longboat Key, FL  34228

David Ivester
Marketing & Publicity Manager
davidi@oceanviewpub.com
941-387-8500

Open Road Media

Stuart Smith
212-488-6065
Ssmith@openroadmedia.com

Penguin Random House
1745 Broadway
New York, NY 10019

Librarians Page: Library Services Page

Blog for Librarians: Random House Library Services

Facebook for Librarians: Facebook.com/RHLibrary

Twitter for Librarians: @RHLibrary

YouTube for Librarians: YouTube.com/RHLibrary

Scribd for Librarians: Scribd.com/RHLibrary

Pinterest for Librarians: Pinterest.com/RHLibrary

Library Newsletters (subscribe on the Library Services Page)

  • Libraries@Random
  • Bibliotecas@Random
  • BookGroups@Random

Publications:

Access at: Download Library Publications

  • Book Club Brochure
  • Random Revelations
  • One Book, One Community Brochure
  • Graphic Novel Catalog

For general inquiries, contact:
Chelsea Newbould
Library Marketing Assistant
212-782-9739
cnewbould@penguinrandomhouse.com

Author bookings in libraries and Crown Publishing Group inquiries:
Erica Melnichok
Library Marketing Manager
(212) 572-2867
emelnichok@randomhouse.com

Random House Distribution Client inquiries:
Kelly Coyle-Crivelli
Library Marketing Manager
(212) 572-2324
kcrivelli@randomhouse.com

Random House Publishing Group inquiries:
Elizabeth Fabian
Associate Director, Library Marketing
(212) 782-8249
efabian@randomhouse.com

Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group inquiries:
Jen Childs
VP, Library Marketing
(212) 782-9788
jchilds@randomhouse.com

Penguin:

Dominique R. Jenkins
(212) 366-2378
Dominique.Jenkins@us.penguingroup.com

Maureen D. Meekins
(212)-366-2377
Maureen.Meekins@us.penguingroup.com

Perseus Books Group

Librarians Page: Library Services

Imprints: Avalon Travel, Basic Books, BasicCivitas, Da Capo, PublicAffairs, Running Press, Seal Press, Vanguard Press, and Westview Press.

Library Newsletter: Signup Page

Elenita Chmilowski
Director of Library Sales
Perseus Books Group
elenita.chmilowski@perseusbooks.com

Phaidon Press
65 Bleecker Street, 8th FL
New York, NY 10012

Ellie Levine
Marketing Manager
212 652 5403
elevine@phaidon.com

Quercus Publishing
31 West 57th Street, 6th fl
New York, NY. 10019

Eric Price
Director Sales, Marketing, & Publicity
Eric.Price@Quercus.com
917-403-3877

Quirk Books 
215 Church St
Philadelphia, PA 19106

Nicole De Jackmo
Associate Director of Publicity and Marketing
Tel: 215-627-3581 x217
Fax: 215-627-5220
E-mail: nicole@quirkbooks.com
Twitter.com/quirkbooks

Simon and Schuster
Education & Library Marketing
1230 Avenue of the Americas, 12th Floor
New York, NY 10020

Imprints: Atria Books, Howard Books, Gallery, Pocket Books, Scribner, Simon & Schuster, Strebor, Karen Hunter Publishing, Touchstone, Fireside

Librarians Pages:

The Book Drop —  Staff Picks for librarians (including video presentations), Seasonal Catalogs, Book Trailers

Resources for Educators & Librarians

Newsletter: Adult Librarian Newsletter — Sign up here

Michelle (Fadlalla) Leo
Vice President, Director of Marketing, Education & Library
212-698-7325
michelle.leo@simonandschuster.com

Candace Greene
Marketing Manager
212-698-7392
Candace.greene@simonandschuster.com

Anthony Parisi
Associate Marketing Manager
212-698-7279
Anthony.parisi@simonandschuster.com

Betsy Bloom
Marketing Coordinator
212-698-7302
Betsy.bloom@simonandschuster.com

Soho Press & Soho Crime
853 Broadway #1402, New York, NY 10003
(212) 260-1900

Soho Crime, complete catalog with series listed in order

Meredith Barnes
Senior Publicity Manager
(212) 203-4491
mbarnes@sohopress.com

Sourcebooks
1935 Brookdale Rd., Ste. 139
Naperville, IL 60563

The Laughing Librarian Newsletter

Valerie Pierce
Marketing Manager
p. 630-961-3900 x 233
e. Valerie.pierce@sourcebooks.com

Beth Oleniczak
Marketing Associate – Libraries
p. 630-931-3900 x. 302
e. beth.oleniczak@sourcebooks.com

Sterling
1166 Avenue of the Americas
17th floor
New York, NY 10036

Imprints

Library Newsletter — request by emailing library@sterlingpublishing.com

Chris Vaccari
Director, Library Marketing
(646) 688-2509
cvaccari@sterlingpublishing.com

Titan
144 Southwark Street,
London, SE1 0UP
UK

Library opportunities contact:

Ricky Claydon
Direct Sales & Marketing Manager
e: ricky.claydon@titanemail.com

Tyndale House Publishers

Andrea Lindgren
Marketing Director
351 Executive Drive
Carol Stream, IL 60188
andrealindgren@tyndale.com

John Wiley and Sons
111 River Street
Hoboken, NJ 07030

Imprints: Wiley, Jossey-BassPfeifferSybexThe Leadership ChallengeJ.K. Lasser

Librarians Page: Wiley Resources for Librarians
Public Library Newsletter: Library News & Alerts — sign up here

George Stanley
Vice President & Director, Professional and Trade Sales
John Wiley and Sons
111 River Street
Hoboken, NJ 07030
Tel: 201-748-6627
gstanley@wiley.com

Author events: contact P.J. Campbell at pcampbel@wiley.com

Academic Library Representative
Athena Michael (540) 722-0523
amichael@wiley.com

Public Library Representative
Trudy Lindsey (217) 367-8547
tlindsey@wiley.com

Workman Publishing 
225 Varick Street
New York, NY 10014-4381

Imprints: Algonquin BooksArtisan BooksBlack Dog and Leventhal, The ExperimentGreenwich Workshop Press, HighBridge AudioStorey PublishingTimber PressWorkman

Annie Mazes
Adult  Library Sales and Marketing Manager
(212) 614-7572
(800) 722-7202 x7572
FAX (800) 344-3482
amazes@workman.com

Library Newsletter: Workman Update:

To subscribe, fill out this form.