Publisher Contacts — Library Marketing, Childrens

Can’t find what you’re looking for? Need to update a listing? Contact us.

Abrams Books for Young Readers /Amulet Books/Abrams Appleseed
115 West 18th Street
New York, NY 10011

Jason Wells
(p) 212-229-8826
(f) 212-366-0809
jwells@abramsbooks.com

Laura Mihalick
(p) 212-229-7110
(f) 212-366-0809
lmihalick@abramsbooks.com

Albert Whitman & Company
250 S. Northwest Highway, Suite 320
Park Ridge, IL 60068
847-581-0033

Schools & Libraries Page

Annette Hobbs Magier
Marketing Manager
847.232.2811

annette@albertwhitman.com
@AlbertWhitman

Bloomsbury Children’s Books
1385 Broadway
New York, NY 10018

Teachers, Librarians and Parents Page

Beth Eller
Director of School and Library Marketing
beth.eller@bloomsbury.com
212-419-5323

Boyds Mills PressCalkins Creek, WordSong, Highlights Press
815 Church St.
Honesdale, PA 18431

Kerry McManus
Marketing Manager
kerry.mcmanus@boydsmillspress.com

Brilliance Audio
Library/School Sales Division
1704 Eaton Drive
Grand Haven, MI 49417

Candlewick Press
99 Dover Street
Somerville, MA 02144

Resources Page

Sharon K. Hancock
(p) 617-588-4432
(f) 617-623-4832
sharon.hancock@candlewick.com

Andie Krawczyk
(p) 617-588-4468
(f) 617-623-4868
andie.krawczyk@candlewick.com

Anne Irza-Leggat
(p) 617-588-4430
(f) 617-623-4830
anne.irza-leggat@candlewick.com

Charlesbridge Publishing
85 Main St.
Watertown, MA 02472

Donna Spurlock
(p) 617-926-0329 ext. 122
(f) 617-926-5720
dspurlock@charlesbridge.com

Meg Bencivenni
mbencivenni@charlesbridge.com

Chronicle Books
680 Second St.
San Francisco, CA 94107
415 537 4200

Teacher’s guides and activity kits archived on Pinterest

Catalog: chroniclebooks.com/our-company/catalogs

Sally Kim
Senior Manager
Marketing & Publicity
(p) 415-537-4328
Sally_Kim@chroniclebooks.com

Jaime Wong
Marketing Coordinator
(p) 415-537-4296
Jaime_Wong@chroniclebooks.com

Cricket Books
332 South Michigan Ave-Ste. 1100
Chicago, IL 60604

Jason Patenaude
(p) 603-924-7209
jpatenaude@caruspub.com

Disney-Hyperion Books
125 West End Avenue
3rd Floor
New York, NY 10023

Teachers and Librarians Page

Dina Sherman
(p) 212-456-0740
dina.sherman@disney.com

LaToya Maitland
(p) 212-456-0933
latoya.c.maitland@disney.com

Heather Crowley (note different mailing address)
1101 Flower Street
Glendale, CA 91201
(p) 818.544.1743
heather.crowley@disney.com

DK Publishing
375 Hudson St.
New York, NY 10014

Jaimie Cona
(p) 646-674-4043
Jaimie.cona@dk.com

Egmont USA
443 Park Avenue South, Suite 806
New York, New York 10016

Jeanne McDermott
JeanneMcDermott@egmont.com

Rob Guzman
RobertGuzman@egmont.com

HarperCollins Children’s Books
195 Broadway (Note: New address as of May, 2014)
New York, NY 10007

Teachers & Librarians Page

Patty Rosati
(p) 212-261-6762
patty.rosati@harpercollins.com

Molly Motch
Senior Manager, School & Library Integrated Marketing
Molly.motch@harpercollins.com

Holiday House
425 Madison Avenue
New York, NY 10017
(f) 212-421-6134

Terry Borzumato-Greenberg
(p) 212-688-0085
tborzumato@holidayhouse.com

Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Books for Young Readers (includes Clarion Books)
222 Berkeley St.
Boston, MA 02116-3764

Librarians/Teachers Page

Lisa DiSarro
Director of School & Library Marketing
(p) 617-351-5956
lisa.disarro@hmhco.com

Amanda Barshun
(p) 617-351-5922
amanda.barsuhn@hmhco.com

IPG (Independent Publishers Group)

Library Page

Cynthia Murphy, Library Sales Manager (as of May, 2014)

Kingfisher  (an imprint of Macmillan Publishers)

Currently no U.S. library marketing contact. Address inquires to the U.K:

Daniel Jenkins
Senior Sales ManagerDaniel.Jenkins@macmillan.co.uk

Kingfisher/Pan Macmillan
20 New Wharf Road
London
N1 9RR
+44 207 014 6211

Lee & Low Books
95 Madison Ave., Suite 1205
New York, NY 10016

Educators

Jason Low
212-779-4400 x. 27 (T) 212-684-1894 (F)
jlow@leeandow.com

Hannah Ehrlich
hehrlich@leeandlow.com

Lerner Publishing Group

Librarians

Educators

Lois Wallentine
(p) 612-215-6249
lwallentine@lernerbooks.com

Lindsay Matvick
Phone: 612-215-6285
Fax: 612-215-6230
lmatvick@lernerbooks.com

Terri Reden
Phone: 612-215-6235 Fax: 612-215-6230
treden@lernerbooks.com

Listening Library & Books on Tape
1745 Broadway
New York, NY 10019

Cheryl Herman
(p) 212.782.9462
cherman@randomhouse.com

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
237 Park Ave
New York, NY 10017

Youth Librarians and Educators

Victoria Stapleton
Director, School & Library Marketing
212.364.1542 p
victoria.stapleton@hbgusa.com

Jenny Choy
212.364.1187 p
jenny.choy@hbgusa.com

Live Oak Media
PO Box 652
Pine Plains, NY 12567

Debra Cardillo
(p) 518-398-1010
(f) 518-398-1070
debra@liveoakmedia.com

Macmillan Children’s Publishing Group (Henry Holt, FSG, First Second, Feiwel and Friends, Roaring Brook, Square Fish, and Priddy Books)
175 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10010

Lucy Del Priore
Director of School and Library Marketing
(p) 646.307.5281
lucy.delpriore@macmillan.com

Katie Halata
School & Library Marketing Manager
(p) 646.307.5280
katie.halata@macmillan.com

Tor Books/TorTeen/Starscape
175 Fifth Ave
New York, NY 10010
Ali Fisher
Publishing Coordinator, Children’s and Young Adult Division
(p) 646-307-5486
(f) 646-307-5088
alison.fisher@tor.com

St. Martin’s Griffin (TEEN titles ONLY)
Talia Sherer & Anne Spieth
Talia.sherer@macmillan.com
Anne.Spieth@macmillan.com
@macmillanlib
www.macmillanlibrary.com

Marshall Cavendish Children’s Books
99 White Plains Road
Tarrytown, New York 10591

Librarians’ Club

National Geographic Children’s Books
1145 17th St NW
Washington, DC 20036

Library Page: Library Base Camp

Laurie Hembree
Senior Manager, Library Marketing
lhembree@ngs.org
(202) 857-7304

NorthSouth Books
350 Seventh Avenue
Ste 1400
New York, NY 10001
ph: 212-706-4545

Ellen Myrick
(p) 615-306-0028
(f) 615-676-2779
ellennorthsouth@comcast.net

Peachtree Publishers
1700 Chattahoochee Avenue
Atlanta, GA 30318

Barbara Witke
WITKE@peachtree-online.com

Kate DePalma
depalma@peachtree-online.com

Penguin Books for Young Readers
345 Hudson St.
New York, NY 10014

Teachers/Librarians

Carmela Iaria
Director of School and Library Marketing
212-414-3574
Carmela.Iaria@us.penguingroup.com

Kathryn Bhirud, Assistant Director
212-414.-440
kathryn.bhirud@us.penguingroup.com

Catherine Hayden
Marketing Co-ordinator
212-414-3441
Catherine.Hayden@us.penguingroup.com

Pleasant Company Publications
8400 Fairway Place
Middleton, WI 53562

Tammie Scadden
(p) 608-836-7200 ext 4318
(f) 608-831-7089
tammie.scadden@pleasantco.com

Quirk Books 
215 Church St
Philadelphia, PA 19106

Nicole De Jackmo
Associate Director of Publicity and Marketing
Tel: 215-627-3581 x217
Fax: 215-627-5220
E-mail: nicole@quirkbooks.com
Twitter.com/quirkbooks

Random House Children’s Books
1745 Broadway
New York, NY 10019

Librarians and Teachers Page

Contacts:

Teachers & Librarians
Adrienne Waintraub
(p) 212-782-9364
awaintraub@randomhouse.com

ibrarians
Laura Antonacci
(p) 212/782-9275
lantonacci@randomhouse.com

Teachers
Lisa Nadel
(p) 212-782-9460
lnadel@randomhouse.com

Scholastic Inc.
557 Broadway
New York, NY 10012-3999

Scholastic.com/Librarians

Scholastic.com/Teachers

John Mason
Director of Library and Educational Marketing
(p) 212-389-3770
jmason@scholastic.com

Lizette Serrano
Director of Conventions and Author Events
(p) 212-389-3767
lserrano@scholastic.com

Simon & Schuster
Education & Library Marketing
1230 Ave. of the Americas, 12th Floor
New York, NY 10020

Librarians Page: Resources for Educators & Librarians

Newsletter: Children’s Librarian Newsletter — Sign up here 

Michelle (Fadlalla) Leo
Vice President, Director of Marketing
212-698-7325
michelle.leo@simonandschuster.com

Candace Greene
Marketing Manager
212-698-7392
Candace.greene@simonandschuster.com

Anthony Parisi
Associate Marketing Manager
212-698-7279
Anthony.parisi@simonandschuster.com

Betsy Bloom
Marketing Coordinator
212-698-7302
Betsy.bloom@simonandschuster.com

Soho Teen
853 Broadway #1402, New York, NY 10003
(212) 260-1900

Meredith Barnes
Senior Publicity Manager
(212) 203-4491
mbarnes@sohopress.com

Sourcebooks
1935 Brookdale Rd., Ste. 139
Naperville, IL 60563

Wonderland Newsletter

Valerie Pierce
Marketing Manager
p. 630-961-3900 x 233
e. Valerie.pierce@sourcebooks.com

Beth Oleniczak
Marketing Associate – Libraries
p. 630-931-3900 x. 302
e. beth.oleniczak@sourcebooks.com

Star Bright Books
30-19, 48th Avenue,
Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone: 718 784 9112

Deborah Shine, Publisher
dshine@starbrightbooks.com

Sterling Children’s Books
387 Park Ave South
11th Floor
New York, NY 10016

Chris Vaccari
Director, Library Marketing
cvaccari@sterlingpublishing.com

Tricycle Press (an imprint of Ten Speed Press/Random House)
6001 Shellmound Street, 4th Floor
Emeryville, CA 94608

Laura Mancuso
Phone: 510.285.2951
Fax: 510.285.2979
Email: lmancuso@randomhouse.com

Workman Publishing Company/Algonquin Young Readers
225 Varick Street
New York, NY 10014-4381

Michael Rockliff
Director, School & Library Sales and Marketing
(212) 614-7572
(800) 722-7202 X7572
FAX (800) 344-3482
mrockliff@workman.com