Shirley Jackson Award Winners

The winners of the Shirley Jackson Award, given for “outstanding achievement in the literature of psychological suspense, horror, and the dark fantastic” were announced at Readercon in Burlington, MA, on Sunday.

Below are the winners in the book categories. The complete list of nominees and winners is available at the Shirley Jackson web site.


The Shadow Year: A Novel
Jeffrey Ford
Retail Price: $14.99
Paperback: 304 pages
Publisher: Harper Perennial – (2009-03-01)
ISBN / EAN: 0061231533 / 9780061231537


Disquiet (Penguin Original)
Julia Leigh
Price: $13.00
Paperback: 128 pages
Publisher: Penguin (Non-Classics) – (2008-11-25)
ISBN-10: 014311350X
ISBN-13: 9780143113508


The Diving Pool: Three Novellas
Yoko Ogawa
Price: $13.00
Paperback: 176 pages
Publisher: Picador – (2008-01-22)
ISBN-10: 0312426836
ISBN-13: 9780312426835


The New Uncanny: Tales of Unease
Retail Price: $13.95
Paperback: 226 pages
Publisher: Carcanet Press Ltd. – (2009-09-01)
ISBN / EAN: 1905583184 / 9781905583188

Comments are closed.