Don’t Cry For Me, Princess Mia


It broke my heart when I heard there would be no more Princess Diary books, that Forever Princess was the last one.

“Say it isn’t so,” I wailed.

There, there, its okay, because Forever Princess is a perfect novel to curl up with on a bitter-cold winter day; this final book in the series is most satisfying.


In Forever Princess, Princess Mia writes a romance novel as her senior thesis. Avon, a division of HarperCollins has published it for real.

Should this be shelved in adult or in YA with the final chapter in Mia Thermopolis’s life? From checking online catalogs, it appears that about a third of you are putting it in YA.


Ransom My Heart
Meg Cabot and Mia Thermopolis

  • Paperback: $14.99; 432 pages
  • Publisher: Avon/HarperCollins (January 6, 2009)
  • ISBN-10: 006170007X
  • ISBN-13: 978-0061700071


Princess Diaries, Volume X: Forever Princess
Meg Cabot

  • Reading level: Young Adult
  • Hardcover: $16.99; 400 pages
  • Publisher: HarperTeen (January 6, 2009)
  • ISBN-10: 0061232920
  • ISBN-13: 978-0061232923

Comments are closed.